Third Party Reviews

5
S | November 24, 2018 |

"Easy online check in so you dont have to wait inside very long. Always have a good experience here."

2
Anthony B. | November 18, 2018 |

"Slow service - mediocre haircut - stylists fighting with each other over tips. I was pressured to write a good review for "Grace". Was offered "more than just a haircut" for a good review mentioning her - very sleazy by this older Asian lady. Won't go back!"

1
Remblie Kain | November 15, 2018 |

"It was recomended by a friend. I asked for a top knot, a very very simple hair cut. They nicked my neck. Then on the right side they came up higher than on the left. (ill have to let that grow out now, as that is how you fix it) but they were nice and courteous, and they gave me a scalp massage with my hair wash. They also gave me a warm towel face thing that while it looked clean and felt good. It had an odor like a mixture of Tea trea, mold and bleach. I also saw no Barbbicide jars anywhere. So all said I don't plan to return to this store but being open minded I may try a different one some where else, (after the right side grows back in) ... ... Update : It is now 2 day later and I have an infection from the electric Clippers they used My doctor had to shave my head. All my beautifull long hair gone. It will take me at least 9 months to grow it back out again. So for future reference if you don't see Barbbicide don't get your hair cut there."

5
Joe H. | May 09, 2018 |

"First time trying out SportsClips after a friend recommended. This place was great! My stylist was Grace and she did an incredible job, I would highly recommend her. I'll definitely be returning!"

1
SkylineJDM | November 05, 2018 |

"I emailed the owner to give them a chance to address my horrible experience but they haven’t responded. Meka gave me a horrible haircut and ruined my beard. Meka should not be cutting hair and the ownership is pathetic. I’ll make sure to let people know to avoid this franchise if they care about their looks. Trust me, people will be asking what happened when I get back to work tomorrow morning."

1
TheJeepkid93 | November 04, 2018 |

"Went in looking to get my normal haircut and my beard trimmed down on the sides without losing any length. Forgot the ladies name that did my hair, but she did a horrible job. My hair line was all jacked up, none of her lines were straight or even, and she put a 90 degree angle in my beard. Like how do you manage to do that? And only on one side. Needless to say I went and found a better shop thats way cheaper. Never going back there again."

3
Tiffany Bailey Vigil | November 03, 2018 |

"Only go to Tonya. She’s great. Brought my son’s in & unfortunately Tonya was out. Meka & Grace did their hair- awful! I can’t even explain how bad they are. Just walked in to have Sarah try & fix them- one is headed to a buzz cut I’m sure- & it smells like a freaking cigarette in here. So gross. ***Update: Sarah was fantastic! Will definitely only be going to Sarah or Tonya in the future!***"

1
Opened Eyes | November 03, 2018 |

"My husband came in for a haircut and a beard trim. He ended up with Meka. Being that he loves his beard and works hard to keep it nice, he asked if she was good with trimming beards. She reassured him that she was......NOPE!!! She decided to completely change the shape of it, it looks hideous!!!! He asked for a trim, not a whole new style!!! A bad one at that!!! Not only that, but she messed up his hair too. One side was faded way too high not even matching the other side. We’re leaving for vacation in a couple days and he has to shave is beard completely off!! Now he’s gonna be self conscious in all our pictures. He was too nice to say anything to her, so now we’re out $40 and his beard. Thanks a lot. A warning to all future customers: steer clear of Meka!"

4
Adam Murphy | November 03, 2018 |

"Never had a bad experience here. The staff is always very welcoming and I have not walked away with a bad haircut. The only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is very expensive for a haircut. I almost gave it 3 stars for the price alone but kept it at 4 because, like I wrote earlier, I've never had a bad experience."

1
Dog Wonder | October 23, 2018 |

"Squared my sideburns and shaved the part where my beard connects to it bald after I told her not to. Thanks...now I have to shave my entire beard off."